Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  CalendarCalendar  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

Build careers in Finance
 The Equity Desk Forum :Careers :Build careers in Finance
Message Icon Topic: CFA Post Reply Post New Topic
Page  of 2 Next >>
brijwanth

Online Status: Offline
Quote brijwanth Replybullet Topic: CFA
    Posted: 04/Aug/2010 at 8:33pm
Basant ji I would like your opinion about CFA. I am a probationary officer in Bank of India and I have joined recently. I had the intention of being a Fund Manager since I was 18. CFA is the best way to try to become an Fund Manager as you know it is one of the toughest exam with only 9 out of 100 people clearing all 3 levels. Doing my job and studying would be most difficult but i think i can somehow complete in may be say 6 or 8 years(all 3 level). If I have to study and then do a job I would be out of business all these years and even after completing the course I have to make a good reputation for myself in the industry to start my own fund and dictate my terms by that time I would be easily 50 and theoretically speaking will not have much life left thereafter (all this provided everything goes according to plan). The good think is may be I'll think I am having a good life and salary.